2017 Board Election

the705NewsLeave a Comment


2017 Board Elections

Below is the ballot for the 2017 Board of Directors. Voting will be live until November 27th at 5pm Central Time. Please cast votes for EXACTLY 7 nominees. No more, no less. Please include your name and email address in provided space below.Voting history will NEVER be shared. Personal info is used solely to confirm that the voter is, in fact, a member of the705, in good standing.

The Nominees

If you are unfamiliar with the nominees, please browse their bios and position statements below:

(listed in alphabetical order)

Zach Barker

Executive Director
The Opportunity Machine

Tina Bingham

Engineering Aide Specialist

Jillian Dickerson

Programs Director
Lafayette Education Foundation

Elizabeth Domingue

Nutty Scientists of Acadiana

Kayla Hebert

Communications Coordinator
LHC Group

Ruben Henderson

Ass.t Director
Student Engagement at UL

Corey Jack

Executive Director
Youth Literacy Foundation

Laura Pryor Johnson

Allen & Gooch

Patrick LaBauve

Strategy Manager
The Daily Advertiser

Cory LaGrange

Internet Marketing Specialist
BBR Creative

Melissa Liewellyn

LINES made simple

Christopher Lofstrom

Account Executive

Ethan Melancon

Community Liasion
Congressman Boustany

Ashley Mudd

Community Activist

2017 Board Ballot

Fill out my online form.